Matapang Beach Park, Guam

No other way to end our trip to Guam but with a trip to the beach. We thought of saving this beach for last because it is the nearest one from our place and we wanted to just relax on our last day in Guam, no long road trips. Off we went to Matapang Beach Park which is located in Tumon. You will find a lot of beach along Tumon and you will notice in Google Maps that all of these beaches have different names but it is actually all in one long beach strip. So I don’t see the point of it having their own names but who knows each beach might have a story on how they got their names, I just don’t know about it.

The last time I saw this kind of crystal clear water was in Calaguas, Philippines. There is no way that I will ever forget about that beach because it was the most beautiful beach I have seen and I have been to, and it still is. Matapang Beach reminded me of Calaguas because of the clear water except this one is closer to the city and accessible to all tourist and locals. The best part is, you don’t have to go through the hassle of preparing for a long road or boat trip just to go to the beach and relax.

We clearly enjoyed our last day here and this is where and when I got darker because I was so excited that I didn’t even care to put on sunblock. It was a wrong choice but who cares, my skin color will eventually come back anyway.

Along the beach you will see a number of wedding chapels and during my walk to Tumon Beach there was a wedding ceremony taking place. I heard Guam is also known for their wedding chapels. Just imagine getting married with the beach as your backdrop. that would be pretty cool.

This blog was about our last day in Guam but this won’t be the last of it because the next two blogs will be specials that I can’t wait to share with you guys. Watch out for that. For the meantime you can check out my previous Guam post to know what you can do and see here. Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

