Ninth wheel in Cagbalete

This post has been long overdue. I’ve been so busy with work and with moving in that I just didn’t have time AND the fast/strong internet connection I needed to post everything I wanted but now I’m back and ready to roll out all the stories I want to share.

Let’s start with my story as a NINTH wheel in Cagbalete Island, Quezon. We planned this summer trip with the “Bali Girls”/my college friends and one of our friends said we should go to Cagbalete and so we did. She ended up bailing on us and that is how I ended up being a ninth wheel with four couples. It wasn’t that bad and I actually got to know the couples better. They’re all still together and going strong.

Now, more about the island. Honestly it wasn’t that great, compared to other islands and beaches I’ve been to but it is definitely a quick escape from the city which I really like. Maybe we expected too much after checking the photos online or we got there too late. We first dropped our stuff at the MVT Sto. Nino, had lunch and then went island hoping late in the afternoon. I guess that’s why we didn’t get to see much of the island but we enjoyed the boat ride, snorkelling and each other’s company. Before going to sleep we had a bonfire even if it was so hot just to enjoy some s’mores.

In every place I visit I make sure that I get to witness the sunset or sunrise because my trips won’t simply be complete without it. While the couples were asleep I got up early to watch the sunrise and it was beautiful.

 

May 21-22, 2016

One thought on “Ninth wheel in Cagbalete

Leave a Reply

