Mount Daraitan and Tinipak River

First hike of 2016 and Mt. Daraitan was definitely at the top of my list (well, before Mt. Ulap came along). I also liked the fact that we get to swim in the Tinipak River which is definitely a reward after a long and exhausting hike. Maybe it was just really tiring because I haven’t hiked after Mt. Manalmon and I honestly don’t workout regularly so my whole body was about to give up after what I made it go through but like in every hike there’s always something exciting to look forward to like the amazing views and the feeling of accomplishment after reaching the summit. Thanks to Trailadventours for guiding us and for giving my friends an awesome first hiking experience and because of this they want to hike again.

Leave a Reply

